Another update to my exciting week!

What is of special interest this week, my friends?  Well, let’s begin by thanking the online friends I have south of the Canadian/USA border.

One terrific connection provided me with the contact information for 50 lenders he uses in his brokerage business.  Where did this lead?  I always like to return the favor (favour here in Canada) and am now trying to introduce him to another friend who has a very interesting concept to discuss where I will relish helping both of these fine gentlemen.

This evening, I spoke with another American friend who has connections to Lenders, Accountants, Lawyers and the Franchise Industry – meaning I can emphasize Lender Reviews with the Commercial Lenders, financial issues (including employee dishonesty with CPA’s), suggested/recommended(?) insurance requirements for contracts, leases and Franchise Agreements – 3 of my enjoyable aspects of Risk Management consulting.

I also had 1+ hour of wonderful “free” motivational consulting from “Linda” today and I so appreciate that.  I’ve set-up a “fan page” (is that what it is termed?) on Facebook now – WRiskManager – just like here!  I hope these efforts to “brand” me as the North American “expert” (sorry but my competition is reluctant to utilize the internet and find it a waste of their time 😉 ) will pay huge dividends (and I am very optimistic).

Well, that appears to be it for a Thursday evening.

Tags:

One Response to “Another update to my exciting week!”

  1. uberVU - social comments Says:

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by WRiskManager: Another update to my exciting week!: http://wp.me/pG9T6-6

Leave a Reply

