Looking for a true business partner who is interested in helping YOU succeed?

When navigating Highway 401 recently, I thought about work.  For me, this is easy and I soon forgot about the stresses of rush hour traffic on a Friday evening.  Driving 350 kms to visit my wife’s family, knowing that I’m going to enjoy a weekend feast fit for a king, also helped; anyone who knows me knows my appreciation of good food accompanied by some fine wine.

 

I can identify almost anything with the business of Risk Management and I saw many drivers who were distracted, inattentive to the point that if I was a member of our “illustrious men in blue”, it would have been so very easy to ticket drivers for violations other than speeding.  Glancing, as a defensive driver, makes it easy to see what vehicles I should avoid – the drivers who tend to stare at their laps instead of the “stop and go” traffic indicated to me that someone is paying closer attention to an electronic device (maybe a Blackberry?) or similar item.  Yes, I did see several drivers looking down for extended periods of time instead of through the windshield.

 

But that is not the reason for writing this.  I realized the last while that I have not been blogging and this has me wondering why?  To begin with, I don’t have a shortage of ideas – on the contrary, I have an abundance of thoughts that could be written about.  So what is my problem?  Is it time management?  I know that I need to set aside time – each day – to write for just a few minutes.  But this is the key item here!  Tweeting and posting to G+, FB, LI, etc. a lead-in to my blog takes much more time than just authoring the original article.  Pinterest is a fabulous tool but, somehow, I need to use it to increase my online visibility even more.  My “learning” about Social Media seems to be the true obstacle but I hope a manageable one that I will overcome in the very near future. 

 

I work with Canada’s “oldest insurance brokerage” but the 21st century brings so many opportunities that I need to relate how to use these technologies in my own business – identify my Vision, develop niches and work with those people and businesses who want my specialized skills and training to reduce their “total cost of risk”, not just their insurance premiums for this year but the risks of operating their business for the short and long term.  I live and work in “Canada’s Technology Triangle” and this means that my own knowledge and training has been focused on IT, Start-Ups and cutting-edge business ideas from Life Sciences to Bio-Tech and Environmental Industries.

 

If you think you have a business that is leading in your field, let’s discuss!  I will work with you to determine what your expectations of an insurance broker may be but also identify areas in which I can assist you with increasing your sales, profits and value.  Isn’t this what you really want from all your business partners? 

 

As an insurance broker/risk manager, I will be your partner because I don’t earn any income/profit from you if you don’t succeed!  As a business partner with you, we both derive benefit – mutual and beneficial, and isn’t this the best way to work with each other?

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

